The 2018 Seniors Competition will be held at Elgin from 16 - 18 May


The 2017 Senior Northern Counties Cup was held at Cruden Bay

and was
won by Murcar 1

Congratulations to

Mike Lornie,  Brian Holbrook,  Alistair Fiddes and  Derek Allan

Draw and Results


Winning Murcar 1 team at Cruden Bay
Mike Lornie,  Brian Holbrook,  Alistair Fiddes,  Derek Allan

History of Seniors Cup

Past Winners

In 2001, at the delegates' meeting at Nairn, it was intimated that a letter had been received from Strathpeffer Golf Club suggesting a competition, the Senior Northern Counties Cup, be introduced to run along the same lines as the Northern Counties Cup.  This suggestion met with unanimous agreement.
The Secretary agreed to contact all clubs to measure their response to the suggestion, with the competition to take place in May each year.   A good response saw the competition commence in 2002.
Brian D Fraser of Inverness Golf Club, a past winner of the Northern Counties Cup, offered to donate a Cup which would be a replica of the Northern Counties Cup.  This offer was accepted and the Cup was handed over to the Secretary at a meeting in Inverness Golf Club.
The inauguration of the Senior Northern Counties Cup took place at Duff House Royal Golf Club in May 2002 with 32 teams taking part.  The competition is open to all interested clubs, with a minimum age of 55 being set.

Change to the rules for the Senior NCC.
At the delegate meeting at Brora in 2006 it was agreed that golfers who are members of more than one club are no longer required to represent their home club only, as per NCC rules.

Practice Rounds
Any club wishing a practice round on the day prior to the commencement of the competition should contact the club to make their own tee time arrangements.


Click on small photo for more

Murcar 1
Mike Lornie,  Brian Holbrook,  Alistair Fiddes,  Derek Allan

The Nairn 1
Walter Morris, Robert Smith, Patrick Tomisson and Peter Sagers

Inverness 1
Steve Barron
Laurie Chancellor
Jim Elliot
Fraser Urquhart

Duff House Royal
I Angus
D Clark
M Jenkins
A Kennedy

Laurie Chancellor
Jim Elliott
David Rae
Fraser Urquhart

I Grant
J Miller
R Sim
R Wilson

Mike Dean
Chris MacLeod
Pat Smith
Jim Young

Mike Dean
Chris MacLeod
John Westwood
Jim Young

Nairn Dunbar 1
D Bunker
H Clunas
I Duncan
D Lamb

Murcar Links 1

Clark Alexander
William S Fyfe
Eric J Morrison
Hugh B Stuart


Elgin 1
D J Porter
J Lumb

Brora 1
I D Hamilton
J Miller
R G Sim
R J Wilson

Nairn Dunbar

D S Brodie
D D Bunker
H Clunas
J M Ellen

N G Fraser
R J McAdam
J S Thomson
H F Urquhart

I D Hamilton
J Miller
R G Sim
R J Wilson

Duff House Royal

D Cruickshank
Dr D Fowlie
A A Milne
J W Robertson