It is more than 100 years since the inauguration of the Northern Counties Cup competition.  Royal Aberdeen initiated the contest which was first held at Balgownie in 1900, and this annual inter-club team of four foursomes competition is still as prestigious and keenly contested now as it was then.
Teams from the counties of Aberdeen, Banff, Caithness, Inverness, Kincardine, Moray, Nairn, Orkney & Shetland, Ross & Cromarty and Sutherland, are eligible to compete. 
The venues are, in rotation, Royal Aberdeen, Nairn, Tain, Peterhead,  Royal Dornoch and Moray.

The 2017 Northern Counties Cup will be held on 15, 16, 17th September at Moray

The 2016 Competition at Royal Dornoch 22nd to 24th September
has been won by Nairn Dunbar

The winning Nairn Dunbar team
Willie Barron, Freddie Brown, Graham Burnett, Brian Watson




Website by BCB